Amazon to accept bitcoin by the end of October?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago

Hello steemians,

Part of my daily routine is going through my twitter feed in search for interesting news that is happening in the crypto world. One of the facts that definitely caught my attention is the article written by Justin Danneman. Even though it is not yet confirmed by Amazon it is definitely raising a lot of interest. Personally, I do not think of BTC as being a good form of payment for a pure reason of its appreciation. The last thing I want to do is to spend my BTC when I know it will rise in value over the time. For that purpose, I use fiat:).... Nevertheless, this would be absolutely huge for BTC publicity since the Amazon is on the way to becoming first trillion dollar company in the world. Maybe this is a slow start for Jeff Bezos to start collecting bitcoins if he has not done so already. I believe that year 2018 will be the year when the world's richest people will start hoarding bitcoins and multiply their wealth by many times over in the years to come. Have a great day steeming!

Original article: BREAKING: Amazon Will Accept Bitcoin By October

Also feel free to check my new photo contest: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – chance to win 150 SBD - 7大洲照片挑戰——贏取150 SBD的機會!

Screenshot_20170923-111542.png


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – chance to win 150 SBD - 7大洲照片挑戰——贏取150 SBD的機會!
Picturesque little towns and villages of the Czech Republic - 捷克共和國如畫的小城鎮和村莊
Karlovy Vary/Czech Republic - ColorChallenge - green Thursday
Prague, the city of hundred bridges?
My investment property - renovations almost done!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

אמזון מצטרפת לחחגיגה?

what is it ? :P ? language ? :D

Wow great news i would buy something i would love that :)

Amazing news. Thanks for sharing. Now who will be able to stop bitcon?

The foundation for Crypto to be integrated into mainstream society in the future is being built as we speak

I think it's wonderful that Amazon is starting to accept BTC. Great news, @czechglobalhosts! But as you say...I don't want to use my BTC for any payment because I see it like a long-term investment.

Have a nice Saturday!

LOL, keep on hodling:)

To state that you no one will spend BTC because it will go up in value long-term is a logical fallacy. By the same logic, since USD is easily convertible into BTC, one could argue that it's wiser to buy BTC with your USD instead of buying groceries.

That being said, you should do both. Have a stash in cold storage that you hold long term, and when you want to spend either instant buy and spend right away, or spend and immediately replenish.

I really appreciate that you shared this information with us via this posting. Now with diligent focus I can accumulate some Bitcoin because if this happens within the next month or so it will be a HUGE EVENT for Cryptos.

Keep on adding in small portions graduall and do not forget about STEEM as well. At the price of 1 USD right now is a steal!

I agree @czechglobalhosts it is a Steal Especially STEEM.....

Wow! Now the big companies are starting to accept Bitcoin. that is a very important point. This makes the Bitcoin even more popular than it already is. It'll make it worth more! I'm looking forward to 2018.

Thank you for your post @czechglobalhosts ! keep up the good work

Let's see what 2018 brings to us, 2017 has been phenomenal!

@czechglobalhosts - Oh my goodness Sir, big news again from you. Huge market price up can experience soon Sir. Love your information <3 :*

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Let's see how markets react in the future... this could be very positive....

amigo #resteemia at your service

one of the top market news for btc. up trend can be there. nice info @czechglobalhosts

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

Let's see and hope for the best!

It's a very important news. Now we all have to hold our long BTC positions ))

The name of the game is to HODL and add on dips:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85