You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UK Government Appoints "Minister For Loneliness" - #NewWorldNextWeek

in #news7 years ago

The UK is the most depressing place I have ever visited or seen, and when I say depressing I mean, like something is very wrong with the frequency there, makes you feel unhappy and lost.
even when you are working a full time job, by the end of the day you are thinking what am i supposed to do now except for pubs and drink myself to sleep!!

Sort:  

Did you go anywhere outside London? I don't think there's anything wrong with the frequency in this part of the UK for example (see pic below).
When I'm out walking I always seem to meet friendly people – if I'm not already accompanied by them! There's loads to do even in the foulest weather if you're into indoor climbing for example. Or music. Or... I could name a hundred other low-cost social activities.
Certainly speaking personally the only time I've ever felt lonely in the UK is when I worked in London, as I couldn't afford to go out and meet people and getting out of town was a major hassle - although even then I joined a cycling group, which helped me get out of town occasionally and helped me meet people.
12 Hill vista with Beinn a'Ghlo.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55