You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Um WTF Happened To SBD... SHIT I SOLD $1,480 WORTH OF IT YESERDAY!!!!!!!! It Is up 1214% Right Now!

in #news7 years ago

I just don't get it. I thought a steem dollar was a promise to pay you approximately one dollars worth of steem at some future date. Why would anybody pay more than a dollar for one if they could only redeem it for a dollars worth of steem? It seems that it is reaching higher values by some magic that I don't understand.

Sort:  

a steem dollar (SBD) is meant to approximate the value of 1 US Dollar, collateralized by STEEM, and easily convertible to/from STEEM at the current market price.

This post may help you understand better: DON'T CONVERT SBD to STEEM, BUY IT ON THE STEEMIT MARKET!

I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43