Crypto News Flash #38 : NYSE Regrets For Not Launching Bitcoin Futures Trading First While CBOE Is Launching Bitcoin Futures Trading Today !!

in #news7 years ago

Bitcoin prices remained stable for few days but now the time has to come to see a great volatility. The fact is: CBOE is launching Bitcoin Futures Trading today and definitely with this move, lots of volatility will follow. 

Bitcoin price is trading at $14200 at the time of writing this and the whole world is accumulating BTC as much as they can because they might not get it cheap after today. But popular to common belief, the whole scenario might turn to complete opposite. 

After CBOE, the CME group will also launch Bitcoin futures by 18th December 2017 which is again a great milestone for Bitcoin. 

Now, lets talk about NYSE (New York Stock Exchange), one of the leading Stock Exchange in USA.

NYSE is actually regretting their decision of not launching Bitcoin futures before their Competitors. 

Ironically, the NYSE has been a pioneer when dealing with Bitcoin, as it introduced its Bitcoin index in the early 2016. NYSE chairman, Jeff Sprecher said they were fools for letting their competitors to launch Bitcoin futures first. 

As per his statement, Jeff Sprecher said :

“We may be stupid for not being first on that… I don’t have the answers, I wish I knew… I don’t know what to make of cryptocurrencies.”

Everyone, including Big Institutional Investors, have their eyes on Bitcoin today as huge money will flow in Bitcoin from Now on. Bitcoin market capitalisation is over $227 Billion alone, more than even McDonald Market capitalisation. 

From today onward, we could see a great spike in market capitalisation and Bitcoin pricing as people are anticipating. 

Let's hope for the best and hold your BTC at least for Today.

Thanks for reading ...!!

Information Source

Image Credit

Follow Us On Discord and Become a part of ADSactly.

                                                 

Sort:  

Bitcoin in 3 months is back up to $25,000 USD based on my prediction this spring. I explained why on my recent blog post.

Don't let daily trading values make you a victim to the bigger game going on...

I agree with that price point but by May. Any thoughts on margin requirements being raised or lowered? After all buying futures does allow you some leverage if you are confident in longer term.

Any thoughts about margin requirements? I know they'll start around 40%. I tend to think that will be raised to around 55-60% until volatility is lessened.

Hello there!
My name is Natalia and I’m a community manager of the TravelChain project.
Our team really like your blog about crypto news, bitcoin, investing and your opinions about that. I really admire all the efforts you put into making such an amazing and unique content! I would be happy if we could work together.
The thing is, right now I'm looking for enthusiasts who will share the same interest in blockchain startups as we do. We're creating our decentralized travel database on our OWN BLOCKCHAIN. There are a lot of things I can tell you about our project, team and what we’ve already achieved. You can find the information by this link: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2364466
In addition, if you will be interested in our project, I would like to talk about cooperation in our bounty campaign (of course, with reward).
I hope to hear back from you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49