Emojis get more diverse and less violent.

in #news8 years ago

Love them or hate them, emojis are here to stay!   

Yesterday Apple announced changes to emojis in iOS 10 making them more diverse and less violent.       

The addition of over 100 new emojis includes female athletes, female workers, the Rainbow flag and a water gun to replace the pistol!    

The Apple Newsroom announcement says that Apple is working closely with the Unicode Consortium to ensure that popular emoji characters reflect the diversity of people everywhere.   

I didn’t realize the reasons for some of these changes until I learned how kids are facing  criminal charges for using violent emojis on social media.   

This got me thinking about my frequently used emojis so I checked my phone to keep me honest. In the spirit of full transparency, I’ve attached a screenshot of a text message I'm sending to the Steemit community. 

  

Check your phone to see which emojis you frequently use and comment on my post with your favorite emoji!   

All Upvotes are met with    

All bot comments are    

Sort:  

Keep up the great work @cryptobro
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 10.5 and reading ease of 56%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61265.70
ETH 3429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50