Sort:  

Yes, it could be very helpful for a lot of people. It's also another reason why bitcoin matters. Those that have been saving cash watch their money get debased as the stimulus programs roll out.

Are you saying they'll be printing new money for it?

Sorry if that's an obvious question, economics is one of my weaker subjects.

I was assuming, though admittedly I haven't looked into that as of yet. Either way, if it was money that was never intended to go out into the broader economy, and now it is, all things being equal, the purchasing power of all other money should go down.

"...if it was money that was never intended to go out into the broader economy..."

That seems pretty likely. Like I said I'm not too savvy with this stuff, but I can't imagine the government was going to buy consumer goods with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44