The Super Blue Blood Moon

in #news7 years ago

The super blue blood moon is a very rare phenomenon. The event combine 3 phenomena at the same time ; a blue moon, super moon, and a total lunar eclipse or ala so called blood moon.
The last time it happened was about 150 years ago and yesterday I witnessed the nostalgic and very beautiful astronomical event.

image.jpeg

I was in school when I captured this photo.

image.jpeg

While arriving home, I still looked in the sky and saw the moon turned to red. The brightness slowly disappeared. It was perfectly beautiful. So sad my camera can't cooperate with me! haha! This is what expectation vs. reality feels

image.jpeg

I took this photo at our backyard. Even if it was not as amazing in my camera, I feel awesome for seeing this kind of celestial sight. I found out that the next blood moon will be on January 19,2019. It will also be a super moon but not blue moon.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12