You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imaginary BBC Detector Vans Now Scanning Wifi?

in #news8 years ago (edited)

Hmmm...I'm still new to markdown and messed up the formatting on the show notes, but when I go to edit it won't let me press "Update Post." It's greyed out and I get the little "no" sign when I hover the cursor over it. Anyone know why that is?

Sort:  

I've had a few weird editor problems happen a few time. Try shift+reload of the page and see if that helps. It may not fix the problem, but it has solved a few weird problems I've seen a few times. Glad to have you here.

Thanks for the tip...but I'm afraid it didn't work.

I am not one of the developers so I can't tell you why it is doing that. If you have a different browser try popping over into it and see if you get the same thing. If it were after 12 hours I could see it doing this, but I've not had what you are describing happen at this time.

I tend to bounce between Chrome and Firefox and you could see if it'll let you edit in one. (yes, you are a smart guy and very possibly already tried this)

Another thing that popped into me mind is if you are logged in using something other than the POSTING, or OWNER password/key... could that be a possibility?

I also had this problem the other day when uploading a blog post. Try opening steemit in a new tab and then try it again. This worked for me, Hopefully It does for you also.

👍awesome all stories @corbettreport

I had the same issue and I just kept insisting and clicking "post" over and over and at last it worked :)
having similar issues absolutely at every step here, and most of the time just waiting a little and trying again worked for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65