You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Global Economy is precariously on the BRINK..!!

in #news8 years ago (edited)

I haven't had a bank account now for almost 15 years. I do everything in cash. Not many people do it anymore, but it is possible. My entire family thinks I'm crazy when I tell them about how their banks cannot be trusted and they can and will take/lose your money.

They think I'm some paranoid fool. Well, I guess none of them have heard of what happened on Tuesday, October 29, 1929.

Sort:  

When I tell people things are bad they say "not according to the news"..!! Most people just don't grasp the Future Unfunded Liabilities problem that makes the Current Global GDP look like a few hours of overtime. $750trillion vs $75trillion. How on earth can people think that this is ok. Stephen

Hmmm what happened on Octobet 29, 1929? Is that in the US??

Black Tuesday. Start of the Great Depression. Which will, after this, be remebered as “The Great Old Times”

Which will, after this, be remebered as “The Great Old Times”..!! People will wish it was 1929..!! Thanks for the comment. Stephen

You're welcome, Stephen. You are a great Steemit promoter, maybe this will going to be interesting for you, if you already don't know the story:

Great news for Steemit

I wouldn't be surprised if the same destiny smacks Twitter.

Thanks. Stephen

Yes it was in the US. People were lined up outside their banks to get their money out only to be greeted by a locked door and a "closed" sign. In most cases, the "closed" sign was for good and people lost every penny that they had in the bank.

I think Ive read this recently as an example of war on cash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66