You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rogue Mornings - FED Meeting, Syria Flash Point & De-Dollarization Quickening (09/20/2017)

in #news7 years ago

Anyone who was educated in the 80s or earlier who cannot put their finger on the problem, have got to be the most naive individuals ever born. I grew up in a different country. A country who respected their parents, said pledge of allegiance before every school day, was taught about US Government in High School, and actually learned multiplication tables and cursive in grade school.

We were patriotic and and believed that this country was the beacon of freedom. I believed that so deeply that I made the military a career. I got to serve with some amazing men and women, most who felt the same way.

I'll never forget one guy about 30 years ago who told me that we never landed on the moon. I thought he had a few too many beers, now with the things I have witnessed since 2008, perhaps he was the most enlightened individual ever. I am still of the mind set that we actually landed on the moon, but perhaps that really was a bunch of crap also.

Yep I truly believed in this country, and now I go to sleep every night wondering what insanity will prevail on the following day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37