You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Will Happen to Steemit Once a Global Entity Controls ICANN?

in #news8 years ago

Jesus, I never heard of this. Will start googling but any word on what can be done?

Sort:  

Your guess is as good as mine, but I really don't think there's anything "we" can do that won't get us on a "list" or in an orange suit. ;)

I'd like to hear @larkenrose and @corbettreport 's opinion on this as well as some of the other high dollar talkers we have on Steemit lately. They are far more abreast of situations like this, have far more resources and contacts and can talk more eloquently on the matter than I.

I'm lucky to draw 150 views to my post and this topic frankly needs far more attention and research which they can supply since more people follow them and are willing to accept what they say as a legitimate concern, versus a random person with a weird pseudonym most don't figure out for a year. ;)

Uh nothing , its like selling other countries dumbed down f16s...they get cool toys but its minimal threat or disturbance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38