An invite for libertarian-leaning news hounds to like my site—American Objectivist!

in #news8 years ago (edited)

I'd like to invite you to subscribe to my site, American Objectivist. I'm a former broadcast journalist and current off-and-on student in multimedia. I last worked as a programmer at KAAN in Bethany, Missouri and I now study convergent media at Missouri Western State University in Saint Joseph, Missouri.

For years, my goal has been to be self-employed with my own media outlet. I decided to name my site "American Objectivist," as in "objectivity in journalism," so if you're some strict Randian Objectivist, you may be disappointed, as my page has a heavy anarchist/voluntaryist bent, as you may or may not have guessed from the logo.

I've operated the page since 2010, mainly as a news aggregator, although I produce my own content when time allows me to. For now, I'd be thrilled if my efforts with this operation would at least pay me enough to provide some supplemental income. In fact, since my college totally misled me as to what my degree program actually taught, and I didn't learn anything I didn't know to begin with, plus I'm unable to find employment of any kind in journalism or anything related, creating my own job may be a necessity.

Once I'm at that point, I would have my time freed up a bit from doing other things to pay my bills to do a lot more original content, such as web articles, memes, videos and even some full-length documentaries. For now I do have some original content, such as some videos like the one below, when I attended PorcFest back in 2011.

I am in the process of re-working my official site. But for now, I update my Facebook page daily with posts on politics, economics, science and technology, history and more. I also have a Twitter feed, YouTube channel and Google+ page that I update when time allows. So if you're an anarchist, libertarian or otherwise, check me out and subscribe to my pages!

The URLs are:
https://www.facebook.com/americanobjectivist
https://twitter.com/amobjectivist
https://plus.google.com/104614683485417697298/posts
https://www.youtube.com/user/americanobjectivist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87