You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pizzagate people are gullible idiots

in #news8 years ago

As with any conspiracy, real or imagined, there are going to be people who believe just about anything they read/see/hear. It's unfortunate that many of those people have access to many other people who are also susceptible to believing things without vetting the information. However, the fact that there are some people getting hysterical in their quest to find a boogieman at every turn, there are at least as many logical and fact-focused people seriously investigating to find out what is actually going on. It's up to each of us to discern between the wild imaginings of gullible people versus the data collected and evaluated by those participating in investigative processes.

I don't know exactly what is going on with Pizzagate at this point, but there certainly are some interesting indications that there is something very wrong happening behind the scenes. It does warrant investigation, IMHO.

Sort:  

Would you mind sharing those indications? Everything I have seen so far has been completely unsubstantiated and from very questionable sources.

Your response and request for specifics was not entirely unexpected. I don't doubt that you will automatically write me off as another "gullible idiot" when I tell you now that I do not have all of the specifics in one handy place to copy and paste as a reply, and that I actually have to leave for work at this time. However, if you will allow me some time to gather the requested information, I will be happy to provide it. I expect it will take a few days to gather the info and sources.

So basically, you're being a pizzagate apologist and insinuating that there is something worth investigating, but you can present nothing? Yeah, I'm going to write you off as a gullible idiot.

Didn't see that one coming.

Yeah, like I can just whip up a list of evidence with sources as I'm walking out the door. You're a dimwit.

You're the one making claims about interesting indications of guilt. If you can't reply with even one of them, you shouldn't be upset when someone calls you an idiot, much less try to call them dimwitted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47