E-Thots reaping what they sow

in #news6 years ago (edited)

As a right-leaning ancap voluntaryist personally I don't care what people do as long as they are not harming anyone. As such, even though I would never spend a dime of my own money on e-thots, I support their right to exist and I will never report them to the IRS because I am a nice person and don't wish violence or theft on anyone. From what I can tell, most of these e-thots identify as feminists and vote Democrat down the line, and have probably actually said "pay your fair share and stop complaining", and they most likely hate everything about me as a straight white cis male father home-owner business-owner capitalist traditionalist individualist who thinks government should not exist and people should be responsible for their actions. 

However, I can't help but see a silver lining in all of this IRS reporting that is going on currently. I believe that most people are unable to look at things objectively or at least non-emotionally and they will keep whatever beliefs they have until something comes up and affects them personally. In this case I am hoping they may reconsider their support of powerful centralized governments who are able to police the internet and take income away from people on a whim. They probably wont, but there's a chance.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisputnam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52