Sort:  

Yes- there are a lot of really strong feelings about pubic hair! I had an aussie partner for a long time, and know the golden hairlessness "down under" haha was the cultural norm there.

It really is! My sister is a beauty therapist and literally, 50% of her business is waxing vaginas. (The other 50% get laser hair removal.)

That sounds about right, haha! That aussie partner of mine had a knee-jerk reaction about body hair as it was so completely foreign for them to see, haha!

I still talk with them every day, enough that an aussie accent has settled into me enough that people ask where I am from if I'm not careful, and I purposefully try to sound more american at times (I'm from the states). Aside from the body hair aversion I definitely am keen on some of the core sentiments of #teamaustralia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68