Donald Trump is a hawk and James "Mad Dog" Mattis a dove (compared to Trump)

in #news7 years ago

Trump has recently said that "talking is not the answer" with North Korea. Defense secretary Mattis contradicts this. Trump said during one of the presidential debates that he would "bring back waterboarding and hell of a lot worse". Mattis contradicted this policy, something which suprised Trump.

Take in the fact that Trump is the hawk and Mattis is the dove of this administration. That all said James "Mad Dog" Mattis is known for such sayings as: "The first time you blow someone away is not an insignificant event. That said, there are some assholes in the world that just need to be shot." AND "I come in peace. I didn’t bring artillery. But I’m pleading with you, with tears in my eyes: If you fuck with me, I’ll kill you all." AND "You go into Afghanistan, you got guys who slap women around for five years because they didn't wear a veil. You know, guys like that ain't got no manhood left anyway. So it's a hell of a lot of fun to shoot them. Actually it's quite fun to fight them, you know. It's a hell of a hoot. It's fun to shoot some people. I'll be right up there with you. I like brawling." #Trump #NorthKorea

mattis.jpg

Sort:  

President Trump has had several opportunities to bomb or engage in conflict with NK and has shown restraint. Yes, he says/tweets some aggressive things about NK, but I don't think he wants war with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53