You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook and Reddit ban hate groups in wake of Charlottesville

in #news7 years ago

Actually, I have heard several liberals compare the terrorist attack in Charlottesville to the terrorist attacks in France. I'm not using the Word Nazi loosely. They were carrying swastika flags and chanting "blood and soil" and "Jews will not replace us."
According to USA Today and New York Times, James Alex Fields was a member of Vanguard America. Vanguard America is a white nationalist group that was providing security for Richard Spencer. These people are Nazis. I have done my research, now you do yours.
Philip DeFranco is notoriously neutral. Nobody can determine if he is liberal or conservative, and he pisses people off on both the left and right. I don't always agree with him, but his coverage of Charlottesville was solid.

Sort:  

Fuck you. I have done my research. I just didn't come the conclusions you'd prefer. Fuck you for not answering a single one of my questions and just avoiding every argument. I'll just have to assume that you know your positions either not logically supportable or you don't give a fuck about logic as long as you can get to position where whites are in the wrong. You didn't address that the mayor issued stand down orders which allowed all of the subsequent violence to occur, nor the fact that the protesters had their first and ninth amendment rights upheld by a federal court and then denied by violent armed leftists bearing communist flags (and by your own 'logic', that means that every single one of them supports an ideology which has killed far more people than nazism - but of course you switch that around again every time a muslim attacks in the west - you don't have principles on the matter it's just whichever position is most detrimental to white people because they deserve it right? Fuck you!). Nothing the fuck to say about the BLM truck attack? Nor why whites should be excluded from a political discourse that now operates solely on identity politics. Nor the cheering of an epidemic of white suicides by democrats or their refusal to disavow the same or that the press never asks them to do so (but tell me again that the press is on the side of white people). Didn't address the double standard on the left of group culpability for whites but not for BLM or muslims. Fuck philip defranco or anyone else (you would have someone else try to do your thinking and debating for you...) - I thought we might be able to have a discussion or an argument but you just keep refusing to actually address any of the left's massive double standards which always run against white people. Every single time I've raised an argument you've just avoided it almost entirely but I'm sure you'll think you've won the debate. You have to actually counter the opponent's points to do that. That's where the left is right now though. It refuses to engage in actual debate and skips right to violence.

I didn't address every single one of your ridiculous theories because I don't have time to write a manifesto. The bottom line is that Trump and his followers have a Nazi problem. You guys have Nazis and Confederates in your ranks. No amount of deflection and whataboutism can change that. Yes violence is bad and there is extremism on all sides. The point still stands. You guys have literal Nazis in your ranks, and you seem to be totally ok with that.
I hope you actually watched the DeFranco video. He says in 12 minutes what it would take me hours to type out here.
Sorry I'm not willing to devote more time to showing you how to get to Sesame Street, but I already have two children to educate. Thank God I don't have to undo years of fear-based right-wing brainwashing just to get them to understand that Nazis are bad people that shouldn't be associated with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40