You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Italian Court Bans Uber Over Concerns of 'Unfair Competition'

in #news7 years ago

Here in Britain, years ago, I said to people about having either a trade-run or City Council run cab network that would allow all cabbies to participate, even if they're a 'one man band'. Of course people ignored this idea, now Uber is in my City and the cab firms here have lost a lot of business because Uber has managed to recruit drivers from London to come down.

I love technology and I think Uber is a great idea, but it still angers me that my idea could possibly have made it difficult for Uber to gain any real market share here as a cab network could make use of loyalty schemes to reduce costs for customers and providing an excellent service (with bad drivers being booted out by licensing authorities) would have kept customers happy, all to ensure local firms keep the advantage. Banning Uber isn't the way forward, firms need to compete properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60