You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LAS VEGAS SHOOTINGS - No lessons learned from Sandy Hooks

in #news7 years ago (edited)

I sadly agree with you. I don't think this will be enough for the United States to start working on more strict gun laws. I believe these mass shootings are a symptom of its own sickness. This sickness has worsen and worsen through years of propaganda and advertising associating being American with the capability of buying and carrying around different types of guns. People get really defensive just by mentioning the subject. It is the only country that I know where you can buy military grade weapons, and where there are more guns than people. The gun culture is so diluted in their veins that a big chunk thinks that these atrocities will be stopped by more people having guns, without realizing that you would have to count on the emotions and decision making of yet more people. I don't know how this will play out, only time will see. Upvoting and resteeming. I want to hear more people's opinions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53