You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trump Signed Memorandum to Ban Devices That Turn Legal Weapons into "Machine Guns"

in #news7 years ago

After today's meeting with the President where he and America listened to the impassioned stories of the various victims, we are most likely going to see changes and semantics won't be a concern because things are about to change.

I'm a gun owner and supporter of the 2nd Amendment so naturally, I have skin in the game too. I've had the opportunity to cover the for America rallies here at our capital, which I covered on my YouTube channel and had the opportunity to meet a lot of our 2nd Amendment leadership at both rallies. You can also read my thoughts on a solution to this issue as well, which I posted the other day.

Sort:  

"Semantics."

You mean the actual law, as written, and applied.

This isn't some dumb clip vs magazine pissing contest. This is the actual legal definition of an entire class of firearms. Shoving whatever is demanded into the definition renders the definition pointless and carries an enormous potential for abuse.

I'm all for effective, legal changes to how we deter, prevent, and respond to mass shootings. Unilaterally ignoring the actual, literal, current law is absolute nonsense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47