Do you hear "Yanny" or "Laurel"?

in #news6 years ago (edited)

The question breaking the internet do you hear "Yanny" or "Laurel"?

I hear Laurel but lets start our own poll on Steemit!

Comment below what you hear! Make sure to ask the person next to you what they hear !

Sort:  

What I hear is definitely closer to Yanny, but it's more like Yammy or Yeah-me, I'm not hearing anything close to Laurel though.

exactly, I could hear no 'L' consonant at all

Exactly! I hear the same as you! Yammy! ;)

Source
Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content. Please try to use only relevant tags when posting.

steemit

  • A tag for posts about the Steemit website itself. Posts can include suggestions on how to use the website, improvements, or discussion about Steemit Inc.

steem

  • This tag is for discussing the STEEM/SBD tokens or the STEEM blockchain itself.

More information:

The Game of Tags

people is freakinnnnnng Laurel!

Laurel.

Laurel

That’s 2 for Laurel 0 For Yanny

Did you ask anyone around you what they heard?

Wait.... the boys hear Laurel the girls Yanni

Here’s how to hear both this video explains it well

That’s great.... so I am correct.

Haha yeah we are correct
Everyone else is making it up in there head... literally

My girlfriend hears Yanny it´s crazy

I hear Laurel.But I've not seen any explanation of the significance.But does it matter? I've lasted 91 years without being aware I could be losing out.

Anyway Laurel is a word,as in Bush or paired with Hardy.What does Yanny do? They probably mean Fanny.

I hear yarie and there is nothing you can say to change my mind

Hearing Laurel from your post with headphones on, but in my office at work with someone playing a clip from across the room I hear Yanny....

I was hearing Laurel the first time I saw this, now I hear Yanny, What kind of sorcery is this??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97