NEW! Steem Search Box!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago

Did you spot it when you log in today?


This is awesome handy, noticing the new search up there on the right ....!



Did you notice those 2 new quick links also? My blog and My wallet. Maybe there's a bunch of new stuff to check out. Steem gets better by the day!
Who else is enjoying the incredible lift of SBD price right now? I really hope it stays stable, it doesn't need to go up too high and crash down. Now we have been given porsche, from yugo, there is no going back. Isn't that so @murda-ra?

More posts soon all my Steemit friends, happy steeming ... hmmm, where to go with that new SBD riches? Check out the below, it's not spam, it's the best recommendation and more. I just happen to be committed and working with BitShares 100% ... the best non-scam most underated there is :- )


Migrating from CEX or just starting out crypto trading?


Click to reserve your named account on the BitShares Decentralized Exchange today.

For more info click



another @britcoins original. Comment, Upvote, and ReSteem to earn curation rewards!



Sort:  

I see you are not new to steemit, but you may want to take my advice:
Do not power up your posts. Getting 50/50 is much more profitable now as SBD has 6 times more value than steem. It may change in the future but I usually try to act according to present opportunities. :)

Hope you don't mind my advice. :)

That is very sound financial advice. I'm doing some 100%, the reason here, is the dev is not my work. You are correct, I've been here a while and now I need to 'catch up' my steem power, as I'm in it for the long term. I post now in 7 days could be $2 SBD. So it's ok, if half my payouts are in SBD and some are powered up I should still be having enough :)

take care. good luck

omg i see exactly what you mean. must take more time on comments, do accept my apologies! You are 100% spot on. get sbd and buy steem, instead of just power up. then x6. so obvious. Thank You!

:) I am glad I helped. Some users think that by giving them advises with my comments is same as spamming. So Thank you for your ind words. Have fun and enjoy your rewards.

amazing work! and shortcuts for us!

better stuff everyday, higher quality content too hopefully =)

I'm new here, can you more clearly write what you mean?

If you are new, I wouldn't worry about complicated stuff too much for now. Recommended is keeping your payouts at 50/50 .... as maybe you know, as time goes by your influence on the platform grows. This influence growth is measured by the "STEEM POWER".

There are many beginner guides on 'how to build steem power' you can use to find more helpful tips.
As a general rule, use Upvotes wisely, and get involved in discussions/comments on the big ‘whale’ posts to start building influence. The more effort you put in, the more you get out, and it is still early days for Steem. Best of luck!

We are talking rewards:
A) Power up 100% = saving and building your Steem Power and therefore upvote value. For long term. Post will pay out 100% in SP only, no SBD. You really don't care about short term gains, you want long term to build an income from your Steem blog, use this to power yourself forwards in the beginning (and later, whenever you feel like). It's all part of the game :)
B) Default 50/50% = you don't get to adjust this until you have much more steem power. You will get half in $SBD half in SP. Best for most everyone.
C) Decline Payout = Whales only, generally speaking. Really you did it for the greater good of steem community, or it's a post about something that paid in other ways, or commercial, or simply any reason politically it would be wrong to take payout.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42