Is YouTube finished?

in #news7 years ago

YouTube has been demonetizing any channel that mentions Syria / Banking Cartels / Israel / or anything that doesn't conform to the mainstream narrative.
As of April 6th they are no longer allowing ads on accounts that have less than 10,000 views.
So the question is: what channels are advertisers being shown on?
Or is YouTube BS-ing the advertisers with fake stats and telling them everything is fine so YouTube can keep the cash rolling in?

Anybody?

Sort:  

Yep. I've lost all respect for youtube. As I've noted elsewhere, it started in 2008 when they were caught fabricating the view #s for Ron Paul videos! :)

I think once one of the blockchain communities starts hosting videos it will be over for YouTube, Facebook, etc.

Thanks for following me, i also follow u... :) your post are informative

Oh, yes they are definitely censoring content. Its become progressively worse. I just posted an excellent video on that very thing by TRUTHSTREAM MEDIA. Unfortunatly, it has hardly any views. I want everyone to know, like you do. Can Steemit help save free speech?

I am hopeful that blockchain technology will help save free speech. I know that Aaron and Melissa over at Truthstream Media have been getting crushed by YouTube Censorship.

YouTube has finally dropped the ball. Someone will fill this gap...this need to protect our 1st Amendment Rights! FREEDOM!!!

I believe you are correct, someone will fill the gap. If blockchain technology like steemit begins hosting videos I believe YouTube will be done.

It is very sad. For good intentions, as always, there is a road to Hell.

You are quite right, it's scary.

It almost seems like they are just using advertisers as an excuse to censor things. I personally have never heard of a company publicly complaining that they don't want to be associated with certain content, but I guess they wouldn't do that. I'm not sure, but the fact that YouTube is at this level of censorship is insane.

I agree it does seem insane. If I am an advertiser I want to be in front of every face, not just the faces that someone else determines are the "right" ones.

Hmm, youtube is trying to crush everything which is not profitable, and in the end it is crushing itself. Thank God, Steemit is here, we got another chance!!!

Can I get a Hallelujah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37