You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did a 16 year old Really Die from a Caffeine Overdose?

in #news7 years ago

The caffeine situation is out of control. It is the number 1 drug in the world. I'm assuming it could have killed him but was probably in combination with his electrolytes getting out of wack or or something like that.

Sort:  

I can hear you there. It's almost like it's own food group nowadays. Luckily as I've gotten older I've toned it back to only having a couple cups in the morning. It was pretty necessary when I worked overnights though, lol.

That's my guess too, that it was something getting out of whack that messed with some of those levels. Personally, I don't think the headline used in the news stories of 'caffeine overdose' is an accurate way to describe the situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70