You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alex Jones and my thoughts from over the years. More of the triangulation approach to news. Streisand Effect.

in #news7 years ago

love your thoughts - I think the streisand effect is becoming something that while the majority of the public may not use the term is becoming aware of the concept. People like Alex Jones and other independent media sources have been able to hit a tipping point - specifically with social media users - that have forced mainstream media and politicians to respond to -

Im super thankful it feels like our government is coming back to the middle and able to have legitimate dialogue about issues again...and jerks such as Alex Jones have been a big part of that

Sort:  

Yes, I think he is a jerk. Yet I also think he is important and is a patriot. I don't have to like him as a person and still see value in what he is doing. I believe we'd be in a much worse place than we are now without him and Infowars.

haha "I think he's a jerk" dont know the man - but i think i agree

He is in fact, what they call controlled opposition. He's got truth, but not final truth, not even close. He's a level 1 gatekeeper. There are level 2 and 3 gatekeepers. They seed you with just enough lies to put you off course at various levels.

To some degree I expect this from any source. Thus, why I triangulate. I am not going to paralyze my mind with WHAT IFs. I am going to work with what I have, and try to make the best mental pictures with that information that I can. I just have to be willing to change them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55