"Bye Bye BTC-E?" We Need Decentralized Exchanges Like Now!- My Saturday Video Blog

in #news7 years ago (edited)

According to CryptoCoinsNews, alleged BTC-E operator, Alexander Vinnik, has been charged by a U.S. Grand Jury and the BTC-E domain has been seized by authorities.

What are your thoughts on this late-breaking development? Honestly, I am sick and tired of centralized exchanges getting caught up in corruption and it's a good example of why we need to focus on the development of decentralized exchanges. It makes no sense to hold decentralized digital currency and place it within the hands of potentially corrupt centralized exchanges. Sorry for the rant but I just don't want to see decent people lose their money due to some greedy thieves that are using their exchange platforms as a means of lining their own pockets through theft and corruption.

For the full story, check out the link which I have sourced below:
https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/btc-e-domain-seized-by-authorities-alleged-operator-alexander-vinnik-charged-by-us-grand-jury/

The views expressed on this video blog are based upon my own perspectives and research and not intended to be interpreted as investment advice.

Thanks very much for your support of my video blogs! I welcome you to follow me @breakingtonight

Have a great weekend! :)

Sort:  

We already have an established decentralized exchange! BitShares!

https://bitshares.org/

Bitshares, from what I've heard, seems to be a good one. I would hope that more and more people would learn about it so that it can reach wide-spread use. Thanks for your comment, @matt-a

Markets continue to be volatile...

That's right! Gotta hang on for the bumpy ride but I think it's all gonna be good in the end! @natevegas

Could this be a backup site for btc-e where we could get our funds back??
https://steemit.com/new/@bigthangz/anyone-try-btc-e-ru

Bitshares will be the solution!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86