Green Party Leader Jill Stein Demonstrates How To Waste Other People's Money With Zero Skin In The Game HerselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news8 years ago (edited)

Does Jill Stein really believe over 107,000 votes will be found with the right distribution within Michigan, Wisconsin & Pennsylvania?

Now the Clinton campaign have joined the cause do they really believe if somehow a crapload of votes get found that it will pass the stink test with everyone?

How about we not count all the votes where a picture I.D. was not required? I know that would be crazy logical, forgive me for suggesting it.

This could potentially spark a serious situation all for what? 

I had respect for Jill Stein and her green party even though we don't politically align but when she started asking for other people's money to make a bad investment she labelled herself in my eyes as just another wasteful politician. She currently has millions of dollars under her control with absolutely no money risked of her own. Would you trust her with some of your money? Does she understand the value of a dollar when it's not hers?

I'm just sick to my stomach watching money get wasted and was will to accept the results either way like a good American.

Just my opinion based observation.............................

PS: Remember Hillary calling the Idea that Donald might not accept the results of the election "horrifying" at the last presidential debate?



Sort:  

The goal broadly speaking of the recount campaign isn't about getting Hillary elected.

It has much more to do with the fact that the whole election season was a sham involving a complete lack of election transparency. Turning over the result isn't the goal - turning over the system that America uses to vote and replacing it with one which truly speaks the voice of the nation.

The voice of the nation is exemplified by black friday.

My wife and daughter brave it and reported back the crazy bad behavior they witnessed.
Thanks for posting.

Electoral college always makes sense and gives every state representation as if they were each their own nation if you will, unless of course someone's candidate loses an election but has the popular vote.
The Trump campaign campaigned based on the current rules, don't you think they would have campaigned vastly different if it was all about the popular vote?
Thanks for posting.

How politicians behave during the election shouldn't be all that different than their behavior in-between elections.

I think Jill Stein's support of this recount is no surprise. The people who collectively agree in her are willing to financially support causes she gets behind.

As an aside - wouldn't it be nice if all votes were 100% verifiable by default?

I agree but wish Jill Stein would be more responsible when raising money for this investment.
Her donating followers are putting faith in her judgement that their money will be well spent which I believe is not the case and I wonder if she's really convinced it is.
I wish all votes were done with picture I.D.'s would be a great start.

For the purpose of argument - lets say that she misspends the money.

The fact that she is able to raise it by promoting election integrity says a lot about the state of the nation. America wants verifiable voting. A large percent of people didn't vote. I suspect those people largely believe their vote didn't matter or it wouldn't be counted.

I agree with your statement. I just don't agree with her raising and spending the money unless there is smoke there. Not everyone who gives to her cause is financially well off and some think she is smart enough to know there's good cause. The Trump campaign barely had a fully functional ground game vs. the Clinton campaign. I think voter fraud would be way above their pay grade compared to the Clinton team. We are talking/looking for over an additional 107,000 votes here.
Thank you for commenting, I enjoy having conversation outside of my usual group of friends and family.

That's actually a big component of my argument. I fully believe that the voting process in the US needs serious reform. Two candidates who are vocally disliked by a large fraction of the country were the only options.

If you're looking for smoke - look at the hugely manipulated pre-election polls and vast differences in exit polls vs results. That's smoke and I (among many others) want the fire doused.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64