You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bit-Phone Is Upon Us: New Details Of Ultra-Secure Crypto Phone From Foxxcon!

in #news6 years ago

I don't feel like this is a gamechanger, and I wouldn't call it a Blockchain phone. Pardon the unpopular opinion, but I really feel this is a pretty passable marketing scheme based on trends.

Sure, people want more solutions for cold wallets, but that's because the companies already offering products are charging huge amounts because of lack of competition and price lock.

There is really no benefit to having this phone other than the wallet being integrated, we have no knowledge on whether or not developers will be able to implement software for other coins or how the interface gets updated.

There could still be various risks related to using this.

Why not have a audiojack, bluetooth, wifi or micro-usb cold wallet for a fraction of the price? Wouldn't it make more sense considering they can all 3 use encryption for the data channel and are very similar to an integrated wallet?

I'd love to hear some thoughts on this

Sort:  

I do not know much about cold wallets if I am being perfectly honest. This was just the first Crypto phone I heard of and I wanted to share it with Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65573.66
ETH 3445.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33