You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As War Drums Beat for Syria, Remember, Lies And Propaganda Started Nearly Every War In US History

in #news6 years ago

Thank you for compiling a list of a few times the U.S. "government" lied us into war. I remember coming across a historian who claimed that all of the wars that the U.S. has participated in were based in lies in order to get "We the People" to go along with such madness. I have to remind myself that it wasn't all that long ago that I too was a brainwashed, self-identified imperialist who supported the troops & all of the military interventions the "government" could dream up. I was lucky. I saw how wrong I was. It only took one google search of the name Ron Paul that knocked the scales from my eyes. Every time this topic of the current unlawful Syrian intervention comes up in my presence, people will hear of every one of these examples. I just pray & hope enough of our slumbering brothers & sisters will wake up & refuse to comply or support this aggression in every single way they can to the point where there's no one left to conduct a war #INoLongerComply, P.F.T.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42