End of semester, beginning of an adventure. [EN/FR]

in #news5 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_1167.jpeg

But where have you been these last weeks (not to say months)? I know you missed me, do not deny it, I know it! I also know that I have been away from the different networks, like #steemit or Instagram. The reason is that I decided to devote myself fully to the success of my semester at the University of Caen, because this one is very important for my future.

Mais où étais-tu ces dernières semaines (pour ne pas dire mois) ? Je sais que je vous ai manqué, ne niez pas, je le sais ! Je sais aussi que j’ai été beaucoup absente sur les réseaux, que ce soit #steemit ou Instagram. La raison est que j’ai décidé de me consacrer pleinement à la réussite de mon semestre à l’Université de Caen car il est très important pour mon avenir.


This semester was full of learning, long working days and discovering, but fortunately he was also made with friendship and laughter. I had the opportunity to be a leader once again, but this time it was a smaller team made with 100% of girls, we even did a short play whose theme was the european countries in 2048, with another team we also did a presentation on the differences between the cultures of the world. A huge program, but always interesting.

Ce semestre a été chargé en cours, en apprentissage et en découverte de nouveaux domaines d’études, mais heureusement il a été aussi chargé en amitié et fou rire. J’ai ainsi eu l’occasion d’être à nouveau leader d’une petite équipe composée à 100% de filles, nous avons même monté une petite pièce de théâtre dont le thème était les pays d’Europe en 2048, avec une autre équipe nous avons aussi fait une présentation sur les différences entre les cultures du monde. Tout un programme, toujours aussi intéressant.

Capture d’écran 2018-12-13 à 22.32.27.png

But for a month my daily life was mostly spending my days at the university library or sitting on my office chair, my nose in my books. Of course, friends were never far away.

Mais depuis un peu plus d’un mois mon quotidien ressemble surtout à des journées passées à la bibliothèque universitaire ou assise sur ma chaise de bureau, le nez dans mes cours. Bien sûr les amis ne sont jamais très loin.

Capture d’écran 2018-12-13 à 22.47.06.png

The exams end today, I still have 3 hours and half of negotiation simulation in English this afternoon and I will have finished my nine exams! For me, it’s time for the Christmas holidays, with (bad) Christmas movies in front of the wood-burning stove, under a warm blanket, drinking tea and eating chocolate.

Les examens se terminent aujourd’hui, plus que 3 heures 30 de simulation de négociation en anglais cet après-midi et j’en aurai fini de mes neuf épreuves ! À moi les vacances de Noël, avec les films (nuls) de Noël devant le poêle à bois, sous mon plaid, en buvant du thé et en mangeant du chocolat.

However, during my digital absence, I still took care of a few things, which @jnmarteau has already talked to you about (just right here : "Please Welcome Bertille"... Thank you once again for this nice presentation btw). I have the opportunity to do an internship during my first year of Master and I have the chance to do it at Global School as a Project Manager! I'm a little stressed of course, but I'm already very impatient to see @jnmarteau, @manncpt and @mammasitta again, also finally meet @gexi, @lizanomadsoul and @pennyfoxme.

About @globalschool, we are currently working on a big projet for steam blockchain awareness and education. If you want to have more information about it and also participate in the crowdfunding campaign to support it... Just follow the link!

Cependant, pendant mon absence numérique, je me suis quand même occupée de quelques petites choses, dont @jnmarteau vous a déjà parlé (juste ici : "Please Welcome Bertille" ... Merci à toi encore une fois pour cette très belle présentation d'ailleurs.). J’ai l’opportunité de faire un stage pendant mon année de Master 1 et j’ai la chance de le faire au sein de Global School en tant que Manager de Projet ! Je suis un peu stressée évidemment, mais je suis déjà très impatiente de retrouver @jnmarteau, @manncpt et @mammasitta et de rencontrer enfin @gexi, @lizanomadsoul et @pennyfoxme.

fullsizeoutput_116a.jpeg

My departure is already planned, so I take off on January 11 from Beauvais airport to land in Vienna the same day and begin the internship on January 14. I will stay 2 months and a half and then I take the road not to return to France but to go to Munich, where I will study for 4 months. I'm never at home (sorry Mom!).

Mon départ est déjà prévu, je décolle donc le 11 janvier de l’aéroport de Beauvais pour atterrir à Vienne le jour même et débuter le stage le 14 janvier. Je vais rester 2 mois et demi et ensuite je reprends la route non pas pour retourner en France mais pour aller à Munich, là où je vais étudier pendant 4 mois. Je ne suis jamais à la maison (désolée Maman !).


I am delighted to talk with you on this blog again and I already have many articles in preparation. Looking forward to reading your comments.

Je suis ravie de vous retrouver sur ce blog et j’ai déjà beaucoup d’articles en préparation. Au plaisir de lire vos commentaires.

See you soon.

A très vite.

Sort:  

Glad to hear that you are now, free for us :P We are awaiting you, if you need something let us know. See you at the Wintercamp! :)

I pack my books and clothes and I join you for the Wintercamp! :)

We are so excited to have you soon here, enjoy the holidays! ;)

I am already thrilled to read more from you. Enjoy the Christmas time and New Year's Eve. We are really happy to work with you next year! :)

I think Christmas time will bring me more and more inspiration for future articles! See you next year ;)

Nice restart of your blog, after today's last exam you should celebrate! ;)

I celebrated it with a loooong night of sleep! Haha

Je pense que tu vas vraiment kiffer la team Globalschool! J'ai pu rencontrer Manncpt et Gexi durant la Steemfest et ils sont just géniaux. J'espère que tu vas nous partager ton aventure parce que moi même j'ai hâte de les revoir là bas à Vienne!

Je pense aussi que je vais bien bien kiffer mon temps avec la team @globalschool, ça va me changer de mes journées assise en amphi ! J'ai hâte de partir et de faire le récit de mes aventures, il va y avoir de quoi raconter ! Merci pour ton commentaire @addicttolife :)

So exciting that your wish came true! I do remember when you told me about the plan to come to Vienna! You gonna love it here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I still can't believe that this wish came true, I feel so lucky that I met all of you and I'm happy to start a new adventure in Vienna !

awesome!! I am coming to Europe next Tuesday for a holiday :)

Welcome in Europe, you'll have so much things to do/see! I hope you'll like your holiday :)

Thank you :) I hope I survive it speaking only English!

Congratulations @bertille-aa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Chers amis, si vous cherchez un bon endroit où vous pouvez apprendre des langues étrangères, alors je vous recommande fortement d'essayer d'attirer votre attention sur ce site , car vous ne trouverez certainement rien de mieux que ce site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58