I can't breathe.

in #news7 years ago

I know it's "greedy", but I can't breathe.

I thought ETH was going to take a dip, before it went up, again, but it didn't.
Now I'm afraid to buy back in.

Is it worth it to lose profits to buy back in?
Or do I wait in the hopes of another dip post conference.

The last meetings in China barely caused the value of the coin to go up, and then down. Then I bought more...
Now there's meetings in India and New York.... and I anticipated the participation to be bleak.

What would you do? Buy back with a loss in profits, or hold out until it potentially dips?

Sort:  

Buy and hold for the long term. I'm buying one ETH and a small amount of BTC per fortnight when I get paid until it's over a limit that I'm willing to pay for. Then I'm going to let it sit for a while until I have enough money for a house deposit. I find that trading is risky, and while can be very profitable if done correctly, it can result in very quick losses.

This was my first move ever. Ever since it was $17 a coin I have been buying more and holding. I'm no whale, but I had enough for a barebones new cheap car. I stopped listening to my gut and started listening to a trader friend of mine. Needless to say, I'm mortified with my new path.

Take a look at my first blog after my introduction. I feel your pain.

I see your point. Honestly I was of the same ideology until January of this year. To think if I actually bought the bitcoin back then... well lets just say Ive spent nights dreaming of what I would have done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46