Former VP to Run for President of the U.S. in 2020?!

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Mr. Joe Biden for President of the U.S. in 2020?!


Source

I thought I heard it all when it comes to people running for President of the United States...Whether it was a conspiracy or just hearing that Oprah and Hillary Clinton are running in 2020. Now, The Hill reported that former Vice President, Joe Biden, gave into speculation that he would run for President in 2020.

'I'll be as straight with you as I can. I think I'm the most qualified person in the country to be president,' Biden said at a stop for his book tour in Missoula, Mont. 'The issues that we face as a country today are the issues that have been in my wheelhouse, that I've worked on my whole life.'

'No one should run for the job unless they believe that they would be qualified doing the job. I've been doing this my whole adult life, and the issues that are the most consequential relating to the plight of the middle class and our foreign policy are things that I have — even my critics would acknowledge, I may not be right, but I know a great deal about it,' he added.

He seems to be very confident that he would be the best candidate for 2020 seeing he's had the "experience"...How would that work? The Hill reported:

Should Biden run, he would likely be a front-runner in a crowded Democratic primary field that could host other high-profile names such as Sens. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.), Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass.) and Kamala Harris (D-Calif.) and Rep. Beto O'Rourke (D-Texas), among others.

It's not 100% that he is definitely running, but the speculation is in and he thinks he's going to be a winner if he does. I'm not going to get all political or conspiracy theory on you, so I want to leave this news to you and open the floor for your opinions. Let me know what you all think in the comments below.

Note: All images not cited are my own or created by me.

Be well!



Gif Credit

Sort:  

He could potentially run with Obama as his VP I've heard. Haven't looked into of that is possible though.

We will all soon see who the real King of the world is.

Time is running out fast...

I hope not. Although I do wonder what will become of the US by 2020.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80