Breaking Trade News BTC-ETH .130 Resistance Tested - Will we ever see Ethereum this cheap again?

in #news7 years ago

For those of you following me for my opinions on the crypto-economy, I'm sorry for straying off topic recently with my plight to make Steemit.com the home of bodyboarding.

https://steemit.com/bodyboarding/@beachbuminvestor/the-day-the-bodyboarding-world-changed-forever-but-i-can-t-do-it-alone

Anyway I have to get back to telling my followers about a very important buy signal for Ethereum. A crude a quick explanation to try to get you ahead of the market. On this chart you will see that the low resistance on the BTC-ETH trade (ratio .130 was tested about 5 hours ago). The market has read that price as bargain shopping and quickly snapped it up.

It has just had another little dip, and I managed to grab a little to increase my holding in Ethereum.

As you know I'm not a massive fan of the charts. I prefer, belief in the company and long term investments. However I will try to get you in on a good buy signal if I can. I predict the confidence in Ethereum will return to the market at a more rapid rate than Bitcoin. I'll explain why soon.

For now my trade idea is long (buy) positions on the BTC-ETH trade. Especially after such a strong hold at the .130 ratio.
I'm accumulating, but for day traders (short term positions, not actual meant to mean in and out today). targets of .14586015 and .15099998 in extension.

Sorry for the clumsy writing on this one, but Ethereum is great buying in my opinion. Whether you are trading in Fiat or BTC-ETH buy all day and don't go away, I'm not sure we will see this ratio tested again. Most of you who got into cryptos probably did the same as me. Jumped in on bitcoin and then found altcoins.

Think about this, most of my mates are asking me about Bitcoin. I said to consider Bitcoin the "Gold" of the Crypto-Economy, a great store of wealth, but difficult to move efficiently for day to day transactions. So now these mates are just hearing about this altcoin juggernaut "Ethereum". I'm willing to bet the discussions are similar in your circles. Ethereum has already become the coin of choice in purchasing ICO's and I for one move most of my money around the crypto-economy with Ethereum.

If you are the same, and think Ethereum will be the number 1 crypto-currency in the medium to to long term, then again I say. Buy all day and don't go away.

Please conduct your own analysis and do not just trade blindly off my advice. All I can offer you is an idea. Buy if you think it's a good idea. Leave it alone if you don't. We will not agree on every trade. Nor can any person be right every time. Which is why I believe in research over analytics.

Never the less the significance of .130 psychological barrier holding again can not be understated.

Stay stoked, keep frothing, and always remember ...... an informed investor is a successful investor.

Cheers, Fish (The beach bum investor)

Sort:  

Completely agree...Ether > Bitcoin for investing for now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33