Steemit guide, for new ones like ME!

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Like many of you, I, because I am new to this network, am very interested in what steemit is.

In this post, I will show you a little of what I learned this week. Let's start by understanding why our voucher is more or just not worth anything

I will leave this page, which is where I could see how much power my vote has
https://steemd.com/@userdesteem

IMG-20180128-WA0003.jpg

Source of the photo: from my authorship

When we enter the page we will obtain these two bars.

Every time you vote for a publication your voting power bar decreases which we must understand that we can NOT vote without first making sure when percentage has your vote. Since every time you do it consumes a part of your voting Power, which helps us to understand that we must be very careful and more when we are new in how to distribute our votes.

Why say that your vote is worth more or just not worth?

Each time the bar is full and you give your vote to some publication it decreases approximately 2%. I verified this by voting and then updating the page and I had this as a result:

Before voting

IMG-20180128-WA0005.jpg

Source of the photo: from my authorship

In this case we see how our bar is before casting a vote.

After voting

IMG-20180128-WA0004.jpg

Source of the photo: from my author

For later in this picture, after voting for a publication, we obtain as a result that the bar decreases approximately 1.98, rounded is 2.

Which means that as voting power goes down, the power of your vote also decreases.

Did you know? By commenting and voting you also generate a reward

It is also important to know that by commenting and voting on other articles, you can earn money. But we must work in this way:

  • Each publication divides a gain of 75% author and 25% curator (which means, those people who supported that publication).
  1. To learn, let's take a moment to find out what time it is convenient to do it, since it means a lot.
    If you voted for a publication immediately, that is, at 0 minutes, 100% of the healing goes to the author of the article.*

  2. When 3 minutes have passed you have the opportunity to do so, since 90% goes to the author and the remaining 10% is divided among the curators.

  3. With 15 minutes it is half and half, rather 50% author 50% curator.

  4. At 27 minutes the papers are reversed with the first point, that is, 10% author of the article 90% curator.

  5. And finally the famous 30 minutes, they are so desired because 100% goes to the curators.

What is Bandwidth Remaining?

We also note that under Voting Power there is a green bar that in Spanish means broadband. So we must understand that this bar decreases every time we publish an article that obtains photographs, when giving a review to a publication we must first observe how many photos it has since some authors have more time and more experience, therefore its broadband is greater, What it could cause in us is that it be consumed completely.
If the bar is completely consumed, the page will start to restrict certain things. (Add new people, make publications), at least that's what happened to me. The good thing is that she loads herself, they should only have patience and always keep in mind that we should consult her before doing anything.

What NOT to do?

I want to recommend to all who are entering this network NOT to share publications pasted and copied directly from the Internet, we will always seek help from him, but a well done analysis will be better, to me in my ignorance for not knowing the page I pass and on several occasions he told me about a bot, helping my reputation to go down. Little by little we are learning more about this great network of innovative people.

If something is wrong or you have something to add or correct, I am open to your comments. Always willing to learn more about the proper functioning of this page. I hope this article helps you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31