VIDEO: Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos buys Washington Post for $250 million. 4 months later, he's awarded a $600 million contract with the CIA.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news8 years ago (edited)



TIL: Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos bought the Washington Post for $250 million and only 4 months later, he was awarded a $600 million contract with the CIA. That was in 2013

Then I included 2 search result screenshots for you to prove that Google is suppressing search results and therefore -- the narrative to us -- the public. The same results a couple mins. later on Yahoo, well you can see the result -- the info is all there using the same search string which I pasted into the search field.

Just more proof all these companies are in bed with politicians and corporate interests while we bail them out and they lie to us. Or as I call it, Saturday.

Ironic I am finding this out and posting it on Dec. 31st, 2016 no? New Year's Eve.


So to be clear, the city where all the government of the United States of Assault lives and controls the narrative basically owns the biggest "news" outlet and can control the message and propogate the "fake news" narrative to the public and control both the medium AND the message. While not disclosing these facts openly to the public.

- I would call that a conflict of interest in any country.

And I don't need to "drone" on for 20 mins and write a book on here about it either. Pun intended.


I say again, we need to support all the Independent media outlets like I named recently in other articles and places -- people like Dan Dicks of @pressfortruth and Luke Rudkowski of @lukewearechange








Sort:  

The guy is a control freak, I don't expect anything less.

Did you notice I took another lesson from you and attempted your twitter-post scenario here in the comments?? I try hard.

It is a nice little feature that helps boost engagement. Cool to see it in action by someone else.

I was never really sure what it did 100% exactly but when I was listening to your poolside interview with the Jeff on Anarchast, something you said reminded me to try it - I think you said something about linkbacks. I just wanted you to see I am trying and listening even though I don't understand it all. (: TY for the feedback.

Happy New Year.

The only other people I see doing this or similar and you will have noticed for sure is @stephenkendal and @virtualgrowth.

I shared this on Facebook with the comment that Facebook can take it down, but Steemit can't.

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 31 Dec 2016 - 15:51 UTC

Amazon CEO buys Washington Post - then awarded CIA contract for double what he paid to print propaganda -

steemit.com/news/@barrydut… / https://t.co/UTjwoW7dJX

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Really? 2 hours later and a post like this is only worth 3¢ and 32 votes and this stuff concerns all of us ???? Kinda sums up some of the issues here.

The biggest issue we are facing is lack of active user base. I have a post asking for New Years suggestions on what we can do to improve that active user base. more users means more rewards split between people, and more comments to posts, and then of course more interactions every day. I am attempting to do what I can.

GBY brother.... see you soon.

Great information happy new year!

I honestly think this post deserved to be read by more people and the open-votes and views counter reflect that -- this is a highly critical bunch of information on how the #Media and #Government are corrupt and colluding to harm you.... and manipulate facts and truth against regular goings on daily for people.

And I am thankful for the people who did read and comment on this and for the one whale or so that UV this to show the value of this article. I really am.

That is pretty weird, search engines are a great tool but can be easily controlled!

You can say that again.

"That is pretty weird, search engines are a great tool but can be easily controlled!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63