Josh Hutcherson (Hunger Games star ): I Would Probably List Myself as Mostly Straight

in #news7 years ago

The actor, 20, discusses sexuality in an interview with Out magazine and admits, “Maybe I could say right now I’m 100 percent straight. But who knows? In a f–––ing year, I could meet a guy and be like, ‘Whoa, I’m attracted to this person.'”

“I’ve met guys all the time that I’m like, ‘Damn, that’s a good-looking guy,’ you know? I’ve never been, like, ‘Oh, I want to kiss that guy.’ I really love women. But I think defining yourself as 100 percent anything is kind of near-sighted and close-minded,” he says.

Hutcherson, who started acting when he was 9, says he was raised to “treat people the way you want to be treated” and that’s why he founded the Straight But Not Narrow organization, to help teach young adults to support each other no matter what their sexual orientation.

“As soon as I got any ounce of notoriety to bring attention to any kind of issue, it was just an obvious choice,” he admits.

And he hopes that in the future his own children will feel the same way he does.

“I have this dream that one day, my kid’s gonna come home from school and be like, ‘Dad, there’s this girl that I like, and there’s this guy that I like, and I don’t know which one I like more, and I don’t know what to do.’ And it’d just be a non-issue, like, ‘Which one is a good person? Which one makes you laugh more?'” he says.

The Kentucky native jokes that his open attitude could also work well with the love triangle between his Hunger Games character, Peeta, and Jennifer Lawrence‘s Katniss and Gale (who’s played by Liam Hemsworth) – he thinks they should have a threesome.

“I know Peeta would be into it, for sure,” Hutcherson says. “He’s very sensitive, in touch with his emotions. I think it really might solve a lot of their problems.”

From http://people.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @barbozajh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36