You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: U.S. Marines Land In Langley Yesterday for a Visit to CIA, Some Congressional Assets Frozen, Sessions Warns Judges, Trump Warns Calm Before The Storm [NOTE: See Edit as some of this is debunked]

in #news7 years ago

I don't know what is going on

I am stating nothing as certainty

Awesome post, this is what critical thinking is all about; Finding clues and facts to build a story, while still accepting that you still don't fully know what the truth is. This is the thinking that is necessary to find the truth, always being able to change ones perspective on seeing things.

Sort:  

I change my mind frequently. Thus, I don't even fall for my own appeals to authority from my own mind. At least I try not too. I still make the same mistakes all of us do, I'm just trying to get better at it. A lot of these posts are me shining a light into my own mind and journaling about it in a way that might inspire others to do the same, and then I can learn from their experiences as well.

I know you do, that Is why I complimented you on your fluid adaptability and truth seeking method. Even just having the intent to do better is actually already better (funny paradox). It is hard for me to keep up with everything on steemit but I always enjoy your post when I see them and the critical thinking process involved with them.

P.S. What was that phrase you taught me relating to those who disregard something without researching it...... it had the word stone in it.

Appeal To The Stone.

I stumbled upon that logical fallacy type the same day I started using it. It was one I needed it.

"That's absurd!!!"

"It Is. how so?"

"It just is, anyone that listens to you is an idiot."

:)

Appeal To The Stone.

Yes! that is it. It is such a good phrase. lol yeah, I am constantly surprised how even critical thinkers get caught in that mindset to. It is important to remember that we all have our biases and we all are susceptible to this type of thinking.

"It just is, anyone that listens to you is an idiot."

The truth can not be denied, so the next best thing is to defame (or killed) the person/group speaking the truth; These two things are the only weapon a liar has against the truth. I have learned now that anytime there is someone or a group of people are ridiculing a certain person or groups character, that I should research what the ridiculed person/group is saying. Actually that is the only reason I studied the flat earth theory in depth because Obama made fun other the "flat earth society" so many times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33