You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEGO has just announced that they will release their first set of bricks made from "green plastic" later this year!

in #news7 years ago

Yes, the same happens in India as well. I also heard that India is importing garbages. People in my locality are not at all responsible. They are completely addicted to plastics. Now we have no place to dispose of our garbages, so we are dumping it in residential areas and near schools. That is the reason why I'm really concerned about using of plastics. I was once standing in streets protesting against dumping garbage near residential zones. I then got frustrated with government and stopped doing it.

My only mantra now is, reduce the production of plastics in the first place to be able to save our ecosystem. The only solution we have is to look for plastic alternatives than finding a way to dispose of one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44