[INTERVIEW] Lee Je-hoon prepares career turn with comedy movie

in #news4 years ago

Lee Je-hoon wasn't always an A-list actor. He got his start by appearing in several independent films, which parlayed into his eye-catching role in "Bleak Night."

Along the way, Lee has achieved a broad range of work ― going from a rebellious high school student in "Bleak Night" and an icon of first love in "Architecture 101," to a fun-loving thief in "Collectors."

After a decade of acting, the 36-year-old said he feels more responsible to not only lead the cast but the entire crew and production team.

"In the past, I didn't speak up about the issues concerning the film crew," he said. "I was busy memorizing my lines and trying to maintain the continuity. But I've come to realize that it's really important for us, as actors, to encourage the crew and create the perfect atmosphere so that they can bring out the best in themselves."

Lee said the "Collectors" script got him excited to be on set and that's what made him decide to do the movie.

"The compelling storyline and the fact that it is a funny caper movie about retrieving lost treasure were the main reasons why I chose this film," he said. "I had a lot of lines and I starred in almost every single scene of the film, playing opposite other actors. As the main storyteller, I felt obliged to deliver the fun weirdness of each character."

The cast also includes stars Jo Woo-jin, Lim Won-hee and Shin Hae-sun. According to Lee, the group had a natural connection.

"We were all having so much fun, and I think that shows in the film," he said.

"My experience with Jo and Lim was amazing. When I first read lines with them, something funny happened and we all just started laughing. It was a blessing to just laugh on camera and off camera."

Lee's many scenes with Shin, who plays elite curator Yoon in the film, were omitted during post-production, considering the overall flow of the story.

"It's unclear whether the two really have feelings for each other or are simply playing mind games," Lee said. "But I think they are similar in a sense that they use each other to gain what they want. I wish I could meet again with Shin in a rom-com or melodrama."

"Collectors" is Lee's first comedy, which was a challenge for him.

"I never really tried comedy, so it was exciting to be part of one and to challenge myself that way," he said. "I hope the audience can have as much fun watching the film as the cast had making it."

Lee said he has become more talkative and brighter after starring in the film.

"Because I relate to the character a lot, my personality has changed after playing the role of Kang Dong-goo," he said. "I hope viewers see me as an actor who always strives to try new characters and reinvent myself."

image.png

https://ohso.ok.gov/sites/g/files/gmc751/f/webform/wielka-szostka-caly-film-online-za-darmo-hd-polski-film-netflix.pdf
https://ohso.ok.gov/sites/g/files/gmc751/f/webform/after-2-we-collided-cda-caly-film-2020-after-2-we-collided-ogladaj-online-za-darmo-hd.pdf
https://ohso.ok.gov/sites/g/files/gmc751/f/webform/after-2-film-completo-streaming-ita.pdf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49