You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crazy Cryptocurrency Times: Tether Gets a Subpoena, AriseBank Gets Raided, Facebook to Block Cryptocurrency Ads

in #news6 years ago

After the last crash, I promised myself, that before the next, I will move my EOS to bitUSD and go back into EOS when markets go up again. ....and I missed it again!^^
The thing is, with a volume this low as the DEX @ bitshares with only a trade happening every 10 minutes or so, it´s no option for quick decisions and larger stacks.
How do you use the bitShares DEX?

Sort:  

I've been using BitCNY for that, huge volume there.

Thanks! I´ll have a look into that!

It's frustrating, for sure. I'd really love to see a lot more volume on the DEX. It's a chicken and egg problem. If we had more volume, more people would trade on a decentralized exchange. Until the volume is there, we can't make quick moves.

Absolutely right - the smartcash coins are made for these quick dip situations in my opinion, but this way I guess there is no way to hide and we have to hodl through the valley - luckily I have reduced my portfolio to mainly EOS and STEEM and if not the whole crypto market collapses, they will soon rise again

I strongly agree my Friend! Binance Lists Steem my Friends! HOORAY! It is going to be a phenomenal year for Steem and the Great Steemit Community! It is so well deserved! The Steemit Community is so very helpful and kind! All the best! Positive Energy! Great Karma! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

wohoooo Such excitement! Such Love! 😀Yeah - I missed the announcement from Binance today and sold some EOS for Ether and transferred the Ether to Bittrex, to exchange it for BTC and then buy STEEM. 🤔
I could have done it easier as it seems 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72