BREAKING: Twitter Engineers To "Ban a Way of Talking" Through "Shadow Banning" - Project Veritas

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Watch and listen to Twitter Engineers talking about how they censor conservatives.

Thanks to James O’Keefe and his team there is now undeniable proof of Twitter employees admitting that censorship, double standards, and hypocrisy are indeed happening on these platforms.

Olinda Hassan is a Policy Manager for Twitter’s Trust and Safety Team. Her team is responsible for the enforcement of Twitter’s rules and regulation, deciding who and what is allowed to be on the platform. Project Veritas caught her on camera saying this:

PV Journalist: “But how do you keep, like, my timeline… how do you keep certain things off my timeline? People will like retweet people.

Olinda: “We’re trying to down rank it, but you also need to have control of your timeline.”

PV Journalist: I’ve tried to, like block people like Cernovich and stuff like that and mute and stuff like that, but they still show up, like all the time.

Olinda: Yeah. That’s something we’re working on. It’s something we’re working on. We’re trying to get the shitty people to not show up. It’s a product thing we’re working on.”

Some of the other admissions captured by Project Veritas are staggering, and confirm everything that Gab has been saying since August 2016: Silicon Valley is censoring Trump supporters, conservatives, and anyone else they disagree with politically. Here’s a quote from a former member of Twitter’s Content Review Team:

PV Journalist: …a user end services person would deem it: “Pro-Trump,” and take it down?

Mo Norai: Yeah, if they said this is: “Pro-Trump” I don’t want it because it offends me, this, that. And I say I banned this whole thing, and it goes over here and they are like, Oh you know what? I don’t like it too. You know what? Mo’s right, let’s go, let’s carry on, what’s next?

PV Journalist: So, I flag something it’s going to go by you….

Mo Norai: Correct, and they you know you’re looking at it and you’re like: “Oh hey, this is Pro-Trump ….I don’t like it.




Thanks to information provided by Gab.ai

Sort:  

Hey you should use the tag #informationwar for posts like this :) you will get more expose for sure! And fuck Twitter it's a censorship shithole. You get banned for posting pepe memes while isis fanatics post beheadings and propaganda 24/7/365

Thanks, I made the change but I don't think the edit allows the new tag to be used. I'll keep it in mind ofr the future. It is also an interesting tag, with some very good posts there. I am trying to keep my political posts to a minimum, as posting them at Gab is draining and I come here for the pleasure of making friends and posting my poems and stories.

Curated for #informationwar (by @openparadigm)
Relevance:Censorship

Just linked to your post here in a new article I am writing about Alex Jones.

Welcome - at a time of war, as we are in the middle of, all links that help are welcome. Your post is now also on gab.ai

Thanks. Awesome.

Gracias por compartir este fabuloso Post, tienes el mejor material muy informativo y explicativo, te sigo mi pana, tienes mi voto. Te invito a pasarte por mi muro! Saludos...

Does steemit shadow ban? is the question.

Try letting your rep go down to minus and then maybe you can tell us. When I accused the big boys of censoring us, they refused to understand, playing on words. Same as YT does, they do not remove your video, but they make it almost impossible for you to find it. To me, that is censoring. Is shadow banning that different?

I'd say there is a difference. Under a shadow ban, you don't even know that you are being censored

With steemit flags, you see who is flagging you, and it is considered good form to tell somebody why you are flagging them...not that you always get that courtesy.

because the flagging is done in the open, there are startegies you can use to get that post seen; community appeal, negotiation with the flagger, call for mediation, etc

How about this bit of news:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97