You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the REAL Fake News Awards!

in #news6 years ago

Not a member there in the Corbett Report community, but pointing out fake news propaganda was our work last year and since the warmongers started targeting my country Syria with all the nonsense they could do, they've been doing so since at least 1956 btw.

This was about the BBC coverage of the horrific terrorist attack against buses evicting literally women, children and sick people from the besieged by alQaeda never spoke of in Western media two towns of Kafraya and Foua northwest of Syria - sorry for some missing video clips, YouTube deleted my channel and I'm re-establishing it here and on ButChute for now:
BBC: Apologize for Your Vile Reporting of Terrorist Attack on Syrians from Foua & Kefraya

I'll try to get more here although I know they won't make it to the contest, honestly couldn't afford the membership in the Corbett Report. But just general info.

Sort:  

Hey @arabisouri
I'm pretty sure James Corbett mentioned this story. He certainly did a few pieces on the western media spreading untrue stories to alter the public's perception of what is really going on in the Middle East. He also did an interview with Eva Bartlett you'd probably enjoy:
https://www.corbettreport.com/eva-bartlett-exposes-the-lies-on-syria/
Either way, you don't have to pay a membership to follow the Corbett Report: membership is really just for those who want to support James, as everything is freely accessible (well, apart from a subscriber's newsletter and a monthly video, which is really more personal than actual news content anyway, and access tot he forum).

Thanks @nicksikorski for the reply and the link. I'm following James since quite a while now and shared his posts in several of the places I post on like on my FB page New Syria, on my twitter account and website even Syrianews.cc. I mentioned about the subscription because James set the condition to accept entries is by subscribers to the Report only.
I didn't see his piece on analyzing this BBC post in particular, but doesn't bother to spread again everywhere especially that Established Media bombard us with thousands of repeats of the same story.
I also follow Eva and Vanessa Beeley as well, I've been covering news on Syria from day one and have a large library that YouTube deleted and it was because of James mentioning BitChute and Dtube that brought me to Steemit.
Thanks again.

Sorry, I wasn't paying attention! OK, I see what you mean about membership (although I think you can literally give as much as you want: a few hundred yen or less per month, for example). I wonder, do you follow Newsbud, too? They operate more of a pay-to view membership, but you can watch all of their content for free one month after it has been posted. I'm a big fan of Sibel Edmonds and I really recommend her work (she's originally from Turkey and worked in the FBI before blowing the whistle, so she knows the Middle East well, too).

Thanks again, I'll definitely look into these new outlets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72