Anarchists who don't vote! What's the end game?

in #news5 years ago

Anarchists who don't vote.png
https://www.bitchute.com/video/GRU8EfavJgo/

Okay.. You're not voting, so what's the strategy? Being right doesn't get you a special place in history. No asterisks. And this isn't a slippery slope argument. Why not use a tool? Let others just use it against you? Seems like a losing strategy... Seems like it has been a losing strategy thus far..

Check the Free State Project

and peep my instagram @michaeldestroys

Sort:  

This is a great video with many good points. However, I disagree with using the government as a tool to get you more freedom. Been there done that and I am old enough now to know that it will never work. I am not advocating for others to do things the way I do them. I am merely show people what I am doing and how it is progressing. I am truly convinced that government and laws will never give me freedom and the only way to get freedom is to strive for it on your own. Hard yes, but worth it. BTW, it is more that just the individual freedom part but also the way the monetary system is force down your throat, I am trying to change the system by voting with my dollar, or non-dollar, because that makes more of a difference. And slowly but for sure the government will just disappear to the people that ignore them. BTW, there are lots of example of civilized people existing peacefully in anarchy, even today.
I am not in bitchute so I cannot comment there.
Edit: When I refer to governments here, I am referring to the ones that are forced. Volunteered democracy and those type of governments I have no problem with.

it's true there are lots of examples of people existing peacefully within nations, using democracy by consensus to elect leaders and make laws. They have rules but no rulers. I don't think they consider themselves an individualist or an anarchist.

It does not matter if they consider themselves anarchists or not. The meaning of the word anarchy is 'without rulers. If they don't have rulers, than they are anarchists. We don't consider ourselves slaves but yet we are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73