You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Study: Relying On GPS Navigation Switches Off Your Brain's Inner GPS!

in #news7 years ago

funny to see this study confirm what I already believed from experience. It's like you become a slave to the GPS and your brain shuts down. I often found I'd get lost more easily and more often even driving routes I'm already familiar with. Uhhh, ok, turn right here, oh shoot, how'd I still manage to miss that?! But if I would just conceptualize in advance how to get there, I wouldn't even need the GPS and almost never missed a turnoff. lol

Sort:  

Very true.
Obviously when you're in a foreign city a GPS is great, but it doesn't help at all when actually trying to learn and memorize your surroundings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62