My mother-in-law has my first baby

in #news6 years ago

image
This true story, Kayla Jones, 29-year-old woman from Texarkana, Arkansas is eager to have children. After marrying Cody, he also tried to get a baby soon. However, because at the age of 17 he had undergone a partial hysterectomy surgery (removal of the womb in part), it was not easy for him to get pregnant.

There is a solution to the problem. The solution is to find a surrogate mother. "My ovary does not have to be removed so I can still have a biological child, but I can not contain it myself," said Kayla. "That's the reason my husband and I have to find a replacement."

They have tried several times but surely failed. Until finally Kayla and husband began to take into account the nearest relatives and family members. "My husband and I married in 2012 and my mother-in-law always jokes to be our surrogate mother," said Kayla. "After a few unsuccessful searches, you start to take my mother-in-law seriously."

Finally after undergoing a series of tests, Cody's mother, Patty was declared to be a surrogate mother. At the beginning of the experiment had failed. But then after trying again, finally succeeded. May 2017 was a historic day because finally Patty was pregnant.

Seven months later, a baby boy named Kross Allen Jones was born through a cesarean section. "I'm very happy with this sweet miracle, having it through a surrogation is not easy, and obviously difficult for Patty, but having it now has made all the hard times pay off," explained Kayla.

After a long struggle, Kayla can finally have her first child through her mother-in-law's womb. When asked whether to use this process again to add a baby, Kayla is still not convinced. He wanted to have many children but given the heavy and expensive process, he handed it all in God's hands.

Some people may find their story somewhat unusual but when they know the story behind it they will understand. Patty also has a very big role. "Patty's condition is fine, she started working again next week, she said she was grateful to get through the trip and she was incredible," Kayla said.

This is an unusual story. It turns out the surrogate mother's story really exists in the real world.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @akhyna.

This post has received a 4.98% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @akhyna. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64144.95
ETH 3509.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55