You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Libertarians: Could Ayn Rand's writings have been merely satire?

in #news7 years ago

"Unfortunately she believed it and had very disturbing views on humans in particular females, old people and children."

I think she called them 'parasites'.

The first time I ever saw her speak I was like: 'really?? people look up to this witch??" I didn't get it from hour one. That feeling matured into me being unable to read a single paragraph of her writing without contorting my face in disgust. Her literature is like reading Charles Manson.

Sort:  

Yeah I had to kick myself for getting swept up and believing that drivel. There is someone here in Steemit that believes in it and I am trying my best to dissuade her from that path.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55