🤖Do you trust big corporations who tell you they can do AI when they can't get the audio driver right OR delete your files? (by @ace108)

in #news6 years ago (edited)
A few days ago, my laptop stop giving audio.The sound was coming out from the monitor. I tried to switch but found no other speaker on Windows. One driver had an exclamation mark but when I tried to update, I was told I have the latest. So be it. I live with the moderate quality of speakers for a while. One recent night, an update was pushed to the laptop and miraculously, the sound came out from the laptop speakers. Clearing may mail today, I suspect I know why. Have a look at this: Windows 10 audio problems? Intel issued buggy driver but we fixed it, says Microsoft Intel accidentally pushed an incompatible audio driver to Windows 10 devices through Windows Update


Text Description 10
Image source: Pixabay.com

It seems Intel which, which is one of the many companies telling people they do AI, has send out a broken driver. Luckily, not the driver of an autonomous car kind. To make things worse, it seems one of the recent Microsoft Windows update had deleted user files. I'm not sure if I have lost any. If I did lose any, I am stuffed unless my backup from couple of weeks ago has them.

Still…. I'm a believer in AI which is why I’m happy I’m halfway through this...
Text Description 10
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/B1VgbwQi7

My Referral Links to recent airdrops | 我最近参与的空投连接

SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue

🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the third the 4 violin concertos, called Autumn.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第3首,名为“秋天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

Source: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/ Violin Concerto in F major, RV 293 'Autumn' - Complete Concerto
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue


ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png
Recent Post
FIRST2
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20181013 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20181013
FIRST3
📷Monthly Author Challenge #10.16 Public transport is fine… | 公共交通工具还好。。。
FIRST4
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20181015, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST5
🌞#BeautifulSunday - Powered up Winners for the week with help of steemsql | 美丽星期天 - 这周赢家找了steemsql帮手
FIRST6
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20181012 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20181012
FIRST7
📷Monthly Author Challenge #10.15 Last Happy Meal for a while | 最近告辞的快乐餐😎
FIRST8
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20181014, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST9
📷#BeautifulSunday Freebies | 免费美丽星期天
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48