New People that Join Steemit, Step by Step Video Guide

in #newpeopleonsteemit7 years ago (edited)

Today I want to share with everyone the video playlist to help new people on Steemit.

This video series is just the basic information on what to do and where to go do it, and How to do it.

These are simple videos that are not long winded, and I don’t go down rabbit holes and confuse you with charts and opinions or theories. Just simple direct answers on how to do basic things on Steemit.

!()


Anyone is welcome to send your invites this playlist that starts out with an overview, and then shows how to sign up. If they sign up they can see what to do next in the playlist.

  This is the first three videos, there will be more every week until I cover all the basic functions on Steemit. 

This has come about indirectly from what happen to me on YT. If you read my post where YT terminated my account, I pledged to use the money from that post and others to run ads on FB, YT, and Google, to bring more people here to Steemit. 

I am in that process of running the ads and will post the results latter.  

But I thought if I am encouraging people to come to Steemit, I should at least have some kind of guidance for them to follow to get started.

I want them to feel welcome when they get here.

I know everything happens for a reason, but I had no idea when I signed up on Steemit, that I would be going down this path. Obviously it is something that needs to be done. 

Yes I know, I know, there is a ton of post on Steemit already on how to do stuff, but…. There is no video playlist all in one place that people can go and learn everything in one place.    

 People are lazy, they would much rather watch a video, than read a post! Those are not my words, that comes from Google’s own analytics. Google says that in the next 2 years, video will create 80% of sales online! (big hint here folks) You should do more video posts.

 This first video is a basic Overview of Steemit. Just for those people you send this playlist to, to see what to expect.  

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>>

 The second video shows that new person how to go and sign up step by step.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen

<b></iframe>

  The third video goes into how to set your public profile settings.

<strong><iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen&g></iframe>

  As I have said in my previous post, everything I make off these post will go into ads to bring people to Steemit. I have received donations and upvotes already from people that are behind what I am doing. I am very grateful for that, and I want to thank those that have.  

  I hope you enjoyed this post, and If you found value in this post, it would mean the world to me if you would comment with your thoughts and also up vote and follow me. 

Sort:  

I wish this existed a month ago. I'm watching it now. Thank you!!!

That is the biggest reason I'm doing this, I started a month ago and had to figure it out the hard way!
Let me know if there is something I missed or you want me to cover. I will be adding more videos each week on all the subjects.

Enjoyed your post..upvoted resteemed and followed

Thanks, there is more coming.

That's great

I really like your videos. You are right, it is so helpful to see it, not just read words. Thanks for making the play list and I am looking forward to your next set of videos. I intend to make sure my following on other channels sees your play list so that they can come on with easier success.

Thank you so much, I really appreciate the feed back.

Great job! I like the fact you can watch a video and see each step. Video ads a different element to tutorials that you don't get in text post.
Can't wait to see more!

thanks

Looks good, but if YT deletes your account these videos will no longer be availiable.

I had to open new account with a different Name.
So they are going to be up for a long time, because I'm not going to put up a video like I did with the other account. YT isn't threaten with how to videos, they don't want some promoting people to leave YT for other sites, like I did with the other account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56