Gros Morne National Park

in #newfoundland7 years ago (edited)

Close up of my profile picture!

This is a picture of myself at Gros Morne National Park which is a world heritage site located in Newfoundland.
Below I provided a link to the parks website which includes all the fun activities to do there and the breathtaking views to see there. Check it out!
http://www.pc.gc.ca/en/pn-np/nl/grosmorne
Fun fact- This park is the second largest national park in Atlantic Canada!!

[IMG_1456.JPG]
()

Sort:  

Looking at your wonderful photo - I imagine what a pleasure you are experiencing there !!!!! Silence, tranquility (you can not talk about the beautiful air and it's so clear!) - and not to be verbose it's just BLISS !!!

I totally appreciate that wonderful comment! Thank you!!
Please upvote, follow and resteem :)

With pleasure, I like your photos! Please do this for me too. :-)

Done :)

Thank you!

Awesome , you have given me travel goals for this year ! Great to see a fellow Canadian !

@ashwinrajt Awesome!! send me a message if you ever have any questions about NL! :)

sure will do , thanks !

Great photo @downtowngirl! I love the west coast of Newfoundland. It's like a different world!

My favourite place in NL!!

Welcome to Steemit! That is a gorgeous photo - Looking forward to seeing some more amazing Newfoundland views :D

Thanks for the comment @derosnec! Can't wait to show you more :)

Welcome to steemit from a fellow Canadian!

Glad to be here! Thanks for the comment @juliakponsford!

wow ... so beautiful

This is Newfoundland @monjan. It is beautiful :)

where is that?

On the east coast of Canada

wow , never though Canada was so beautiful ,looks like the alps

@monjan are you into skiing or snowboarding?

skiing my dear

There is a great mountain for skiing on the west coast of Newfoundland where this picture was taken. It's called marble mountain- you should check it out! :)

gorgeous photo~!

Hiking is really great!! and that's an amazing photo!! you're so welcome here downtowngirl!! wish you the best moments in steemit!!
peace and love!!

Thanks so much @davidfar!!
Sending all the peace and love your way!

I had a great camping trip to Gros Morne a decade ago, with my 16 year old son. One GREAT memory I have from that trip, was when my old camper trailer suddenly broke the metal hitch beam while driving. On a sunday, in the middle of no-where. Amazingly when I inquired at the nearby corner store, I was put in touch with an accredited welder and was back on the road again in an hour, for a case of beer! :-)

Great story!! I find a lot of Newfoundlanders here make you feel like you have known them your whole life.
Please upvote, follow and resteem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32