You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Economic case study: Car sharing versus car ownership

in #neweconomy7 years ago

This is a super-interesting comparison. Thanks for sharing.

I live in a rural area with very limited public transport options and long distances for biking so I'm not sure what my course of action would be if I lived in an urban area such as your city.

The freedom from the responsibilities of ownership sound attractive. I might also consider extensive bike use to cut down on car sharing/renting expenses but I am a car enthusiast so there is a good chance I would still want to own a vehicle of my own despite the less-than-ideal aspects of ownership.

Have you heard of Mr. Money Mustache? He advocates biking as much as possible for it's financial, health and environmental benefits. With the new generation of e-bikes this is even more feasible than ever especially in areas with a good infrastructure of bike paths, parking etc.

Sort:  

Lol, thanks for turning me on to Mr. Money Mustache. Problem with biking in the cities is pollution, the cars ... and the other cyclists! I just checked your steemit page and see you are very into cars, so yes can not imagine you car sharing .. or biking actually :). Thanks for reading and commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57